TLSAE Course & Class E Knowledge Exam
Why take a class in person when you can do it at home, at work, or on the go at your own pace? We make it fast & easy.
Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE)

All First Time Drivers Must Attend

Under 21 Zero Tolerance

Register Now
$11.98*
DHSMV Class E Knowledge Exam

Only For New Drivers Under 18

Includes Road Rules & Road Signs Test

Register Now
$19.98*
TLSAE + Class E Knowledge Exam

Make It A Combo & Save Money

Includes Road Rules & Road Signs Test

Register Now
$31.96*

* Processing fee may apply and upgrades may be available.

Florida Driver's Permit and License GuideCheck out our License Guide to learn the requirements needed to get your driver's permit or license.
TLSAE Features
Here's what you get (at no extra cost) when you choose Highway Traffic School
FL DHSMV Approved Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education
DHSMV Approved
Our course is approved and certified by the Florida DHSMV.
No Hidden Fees Online Florida TLSAE
Up-Front Pricing
We show you all the fees up front! You'll know the cost without any surprises at the end of the course.
Unlimited FL Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education Test Attempts
Unlimited Test Attempts
Take the exam as many times as you need to pass (but you shouldn't need it).
Free Electronic Online Florida TLSAE Filing
Immediate Reporting
Reporting is done as soon as you finish your test. The DHSMV may take 48 hours to process your completion.
FL Online Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education Free Certificate
FREE Certificate Download
There's no extra charge to download and save your certificate.
How Does the Florida TLSAE Course Work?
Florida Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course Details
  • Sign Up for Online Florida TLSAE

    1. Sign Up

    Registration is simple. It takes just a few minutes to register for our online Florida Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education course.

    This course fulfills one of the requirements needed to obtain your learner's permit or driver's license in Florida.

    We show you exactly what you will pay before you start your course.

    Don't be fooled by other providers with fast sign-up just to find out you need to pay more for what you need.
  • Online Florida Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education Course

    2. Take the Class

    Once you complete registration, you can immediately access our easy, self-paced course, which consists of five lessons.

    Take the course at your own pace. You are able to take as many breaks as you want - sign in and out as often as you like. The system will keep track of your progress.

    The Florida Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Education course will take 4 hours to complete, per DHSMV requirements.
  • Take Florida TLSAE Online

    3. Pass the Test

    40 easy questions. 80% to pass. Unlimited attempts to pass.

    Download your FREE certificate of completion immediately once you pass the test.

    100% GUARANTEED to Pass!
  • Complete Florida TLSAE Online Fast

    4. Leave it to Us

    When you successfully pass the exam, we will submit your certificate of completion electronically to the Florida DHSMV.

    The DHSMV may take up to 48 hours to process your completion.
Register for Florida TLSAE OnlineRegister Now
Eligibility
FL TLSAE Eligibility
  • You've NEVER had a driver's license
    If you have never been issued a driver's license, you must complete the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) Course before applying for your learner's license or driver’s license.
  • Received a Letter From DHSMV
    You are under 21 years of age, have received a notice of suspension for driving under the influence of alcohol, and must complete a TLSAE course to reinstate your license.
Register Now
Can I do it on the go?!?
Our course is accessible on all devices.
You can access it on your smartphone, tablet or desktop.
Easy Accessible Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education
We make it easy and convenient to have access to your course. There's no need to make it a day event. Take the course in chunks or all at once if you like. You can access it with any internet connected device. Smartphones, tablets and desktop computers are compatable with our defensive driving course. Don't even need to download an app - it just knows!
  • 100% online - available 24/7.
  • Learn at your own pace.
  • 5 easy chapters in a slide show format.
  • Accessible on any device with internet access.
  • Sign in and out as many times as you like.
  • We keep track of where you left off.
FAQ's
Most Common Questions
Can I start and stop the TLSAE course?

Yes, you can stop at any time. Our system will keep track of your progress. The benefit of taking our Florida Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course online is that you can do it at your own pace. There is no need to do all 4 hours at once unless you want to.

Once you start the exam, you will need to complete the exam without interruptions. You are allowed only 60 minutes to complete the exam.

If I don’t pass the exam for the TLSAE course, can I retake it?

Most students pass the final exam the first time. The exam consists of 40 questions, and a passing score is 80%. If you don’t pass the final exam the first time, you can retake the final exam as many times as you need to pass. You can always go back and review material during or after the exam.

I've finished my TLSAE course. What now?

To get your Learner's License or driver's license you will also need to:

  • Pass the Class E Knowledge Exam.
  • Pass a vision and hearing test.
  • Have a signed or notarized Parental Consent Form (step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted the minor child).
  • Provide documents needed to establish proof of identity, proof of social security number and proof of residential address.
Florida TLSAE HelpSee All FAQ's
Let's Get Started
Register Now
We accept PayPalVisa MasterCard Discover AmexHighway Traffic School BBB Business Review
Send us a Message
Have questions?!? Send us a note. We're here to help.
Contact Info
3667 Glen Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92010
1-888-406-1726
support@highwaytrafficschool.com