Missouri Approved
Online Driver Improvement Program

Dismiss Your Ticket and
Dismiss the Points.

Sign Up
Accepted by all Missouri courts.
Smart Price$19.99
Guarranteed to Pass!!!

The Missouri Driver Improvement Program, also known as Missouri DIP or Missouri Traffic School, is a state-approved defensive driving program designed to help drivers improve their safety practices and increase their awareness of the rules of the road. This course is typically taken by individuals who have received a traffic ticket. By completing the Missouri DIP, you can avoid having points added to your driving record, prevent your insurance rates from increasing, and keep your driver's license in good standing.

Highway Traffic School's online course is a convenient and affordable way to take your Missouri Driver Improvement Program. With self-paced learning, you'll be free to complete this requirement on your schedule in an interactive environment that gives you access 24 hours per day, seven days a week!

The Missouri DIP is required by state law to have a minimum of eight hours of instruction and covers a range of topics, including defensive driving techniques, traffic laws, and safe driving practices. Our course is only five easy units:

  • Highway Safety
  • The Driver
  • The Vehicle
  • The Roadway
  • Impaired Driving

Upon completion of the course, we will immediately provide you with the Missouri DOR Form 4444 you must provide to the court to dismiss your ticket.

The Missouri Driver Improvement Program is a great way to improve your driving skills and become a safer driver. Whether you want to learn more about defensive driving or need help satisfying court requirements, our Missouri Driver Improvement Program can help. Take charge of your driving safety today with the Missouri Driver Improvement Program! And if you ever need help, we're always available by phone or email!

$19.99
  • Online Course
  • Duration8 hours
  • Final Exam25 questions
  • Units5
  • LanguageEnglish

Share this course:

We've Helped Over 77,536 Drivers!
Fastest Course Allowed by Law — Only 8 Hours
Finish Your Online Course Today
No Hidden Fees
Instant DOR Form 4444 Processing
FREE Certificate Download

Missoui DIP Online Course

We Are Approved by the State. View Our MO License # OL021.
Easy 5-Unit Course — SIGN IN & OUT.
Guaranteed to Pass — Unlimited FREE Retakes!
Points Will Not Be Added to Your License.
FREE Downloadable Certificate.
Completion DOR Form 4444 Emailed to You.
Missouri Driver Improvement Program DIP online
Missouri Driver Improvement
Take this course if you:
Received a traffic ticket and want to dismiss/avoid points on your driving record.
Have pled guilty, paid your ticket, and requested permission to attend a Driver Improvement Program from the court.
Enroll in, complete, and pass the course within 60 days of pleading or being found guilty of your violation..
8 hours 5 units
$19.99 $29.99
4.9
Sign Up

Over 26 Years of Experience

How Does the Driver Improvement Program Work?

Missouri Driver Improvement Program Online Experience Teacher
1
Pay Your Ticket
Plead guilty to the violation(s), pay the fine, and request permission to attend traffic school from the court.
2
Sign Up
Just fill out our Express Checkout registration and take your course.
3
Get Your Certificate
Pass your final exam. Then, fill out your ticket information to get credit.
4
Give Your Certificate to the Court
You'll need to print your certificate, then show it to the court to dismiss your ticket.
Have Additional Questions? We're Here to Help!

FAQ's

Popular Missouri DIP Questions

General Information & Eligibility

Do all courts in Missouri accept your Driver Improvement Program?

Yes. We are certified and licensed by the Missouri Safety Center and Missouri Department of Revenue to provide this course throughout the state and for all courts.

See a copy of our Missouri Driver Improvement Program license # OL021.

How do I know if I am eligible to attend Missouri Driver Improvement Program?

Before enrolling in a Missouri Driver Improvement Program, you must request to attend. You will need to appear at the court listed on your ticket. Moving violations must appear in court and request the court's permission to attend a Driver Improvement Course. The court will evaluate traffic school approval on a case-by-case basis, and there is no guarantee the court will allow you to attend. In addition, you must enter a guilty plea and pay your fine with the court listed on your ticket.

If you have a commercial license, you are NOT eligible for a Missouri Driver Improvement course, regardless of whether you got the ticket in a commercial vehicle. This restriction also applies to out-of-state commercial license holders.

Lastly, if your ticket was received while operating a motorcycle, you must attend an approved motorcycle rider training course to avoid point assessment — this is not the correct course.

You may attend a Missouri Driver Improvement Program only once every 36 months. Eligibility is based on the date when the ticket was issued.

Can I take the Driver Improvement Program with a commercial driver's license?

No. Suppose you hold a commercial driver's license. In that case, you are not eligible for the Missouri Driver Improvement Program, regardless of whether you were driving a commercial vehicle or your personal vehicle at the time of the violation.

Is the Highway Traffic School Website secure?

Highway Traffic School uses state-of-the-art security technology to secure your personal and credit card information! Whenever you submit personal information on our website, it is encrypted via "Hypertext Transfer Protocol" (HTTP) with "Secure Sockets Layer" (SSL) as it travels to and from our servers. In addition, we do not store your credit card information or share your personal information with anybody.

Your information is only used to generate your certificate of completion for credit.

About the Course

How often can I take the Driver Improvement Program?

According to the Missouri Safety Center and the Missouri Department of Revenue, you can attend a Missouri Driver Improvement Program only once every three years. As always, you must contact the court and obtain permission before starting the course. Each case is evaluated on a case-by-case basis, and there is no guarantee that the court will allow you to attend.

Will points be assessed against my driving record if I complete Missouri DIP?

No. Points are not added to your Missouri driving record when you are eligible and complete the Driver Improvement Program.

I want to attend the Missouri Driver Improvement Program. What do I need to do?

If you wish to attend the Driver Improvement Program instead of having points added to your driving record:

  • Appear in court for all moving violations and request the court's permission to attend a Driver Improvement Course. The court will evaluate traffic school approval on a case-by-case basis.
  • You must plead guilty or be found guilty for the violation(s) on your ticket.
  • Pay the fine with the court.
  • Complete your Driver Improvement Program within 60 days of pleading guilty.
How long does it take to complete the Missouri DIP?

The Driver Improvement Program will take approximately 8 hours to complete. Missouri state law requires that all DIP courses be 8 hours in length.

But Highway Traffic School has designed the course so you can start and stop as often as you like. There are no limits on how many times you can log in and out. Our system will remember where you left off, so you can take the course at your own pace. There is no need to complete the course all at once unless you want to.

And you can enjoy taking our course on any internet-ready device from your computer, laptop, or smartphone.

How much time do I have to complete the Missouri traffic school course?

Missouri traffic school is, in most cases, optional. If you choose to complete a Driver Improvement Program to dismiss your traffic ticket's points, you must complete the course within 60 days of pleading or being found guilty by the court.

Pricing & Payment

How can I pay for the course?

You can pay for the course using Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express credit or debit card with a Visa or MasterCard logo. In addition, we also accept payment via Apple Pay, Google Pay, and PayPal.

What is the total price for the 8-hour Missouri DIP?

Our 8-hour Missouri DIP is only $19.99. There are no additional charges; you will not see any other hidden fees. Your certificate of completion is included in this price. You may download a free copy of the certificate of your records immediately after completing the course.

There are no added processing fees. Therefore, $19.99 is the final total price.

Completion

Can I review the course material while I am taking the final exam?

Yes. The final exam is an open-book test.

What happens if I don't pass the final exam?

Most students pass the final exam the first time. The exam consists of 25 questions, and a passing score is 80%. But, if you don't pass the final exam the first time, you can retake the final exam as many times as you need without paying additional fees for more attempts. So, you can take our course without worry or stress – you'll have unlimited attempts to pass the exam. And you can always review the course material during the exam.

Do you send my certificate directly to the Missouri DOR or court?

No. Once you complete the course, we will email your signed copy of the Missouri DOR Form 4444. Then, show the form to the court clerk, and they will need to fill out the Court section of the document. Once the clerk has signed the form, you need to mail the completed Form 4444 to the address indicated on the bottom for credit:

Driver's License Bureau
PO Box 200
Jefferson City, MO 65105-0200

Remember that after completing the course, you must report your completion to the Department of Revenue (DOR) within 15 calendar days.

How fast will my certificate of completion be processed?

Your completion certificate is available to download immediately after you pass your final exam. In Missouri, you must obtain a Missouri Department of Revenue Record of Participation and Completion for Driver Improvement Program Form (Form 4444) from the traffic school. This form will also be emailed to you.

How do I get a duplicate copy of my certificate of completion?

You can download, print, or save a copy of your certificate of completion directly from our website for no additional charge, and it is available immediately once you pass the final exam.

If you don't have a printer or need us to mail you a copy, we offer rush service of Form 4444 for an added fee. Feel free to log back into your account for options and pricing.

NEW LOW PRICE
$19.99
No Hidden Fees

INCLUDED:

Secure Express Checkout
FREE Downloadable Certificate
Unlimited FREE Exam Retakes
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Instant DOR Form 4444
Dismiss Your Ticket & Dismiss the Points
MO DOR Licensed

License # OL021

Open Book Exam

You are guaranteed to pass!

Practice Quizzes

Feel confident by practicing what you've learned.

Meets MO DOR & Court Requirement
Take Your Traffic School Online
On Your Own Time
On Any Internet-Connected Device
Secure Website
Course Details
5 Easy Units
8 Hours — Finish at Your Own Pace
Practice Quizzes
25-Question Final Exam

80% to pass — unlimited retakes if needed at no extra cost.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We will make it right if you are not satisfied with our course.