Florida Online Wireless Device Course

Easy, Fast & Simple.

You can benefit from having the fine and points dismissed by taking this course when you get a ticket for using your cellphone while driving in a school zone or work zone.

New Low
Price
$35.99
No Hidden Fees
Learn More
CHECK OUT OUR HIGHLY RATED 5-STAR REVIEWS ON:
FREE Downloadable Certificate.
Easy 2-Unit Course - SIGN IN & OUT.
Guaranteed To Pass - Unlimited FREE Retakes!
We Are Approved By The State. View Our FL DHSMV License.
We E-File Your Completion With The DHSMV.

Cheap Online Wireless Course

Know Your Total Price Before You Pay.

How much is the Florida Wireless Communications course?

No additional fees will be added after registering. The total price includes:

  • Everything you need to take the course online
  • A FREE downloadable Certificate of Completion for your records
  • Transmitting your completion to the Florida DHSMV

* We offer other services to enhance your experience, which are optional and for an additional fee, but they are not required.

Your Total Price$35.99With All Fees *
Florida DHSMV Approved Online Wireless Course Features

Florida Wireless Course Features

What is the Florida 90-minute Wireless Device online course?

Tap the arrows to learn more >>>
Dismiss your Florida cell phone traffic ticket, DHSMV Approved
Dismiss Your Fine & Avoid Points!

Cellphone offenders can take this course to avoid paying the fine and having points added to their driving record.

Two unit, 90 minute DHSMV approved FL wireless communications device online course
An easy 2 unit course at your own pace!

Follow our 2 unit Wireless Communications Device Course, meeting the 90-minute requirement for the State of Florida. You can log-in and out as many times say you like. You are in control of when and where you want to take your online course. Enjoy taking the course on any internet-ready device from your computer, laptop, or smartphone.

Stress-free, guaranteed to pass Florida online wireless communications device course
Stress-free & guaranteed to pass!

Take our course without worry or stress. You can take the final exam as many times as you need without paying any additional fees for more attempts. Re-take your exam unlimited times until you pass.

Electronic filing with the Florida DHSMV and court
Your certificate is filed with the Florida DHSMV!

We are giving you peace of mind. We will inform the Florida DHSMV of your completion. However, the DHSMV does not communicate your completion with the court. You will need to present your certificate of completion to the court.

How does the Florida Wireless Communications Device online course work?

Step 1

Before you sign up

You must inform the Clerk of the Court in the county you received your ticket that you want to go to traffic school for your cellphone ticket from a school zone or work zone. You must elect to take the WCD course, so the court will know to reduce or eliminate the fine and not apply the points to your driver's license record.

You Must Elect to Attend First

You may only elect to attend the WCD course only once in your lifetime. If you have taken this course in the past, you may qualify for the Basic Driver Improvement Course (BDI).

Eligibility Check

The court clerk will advise you if you are eligible to attend the WCD course.

90 Minutes to Complete

The Florida DHSMV Wireless Communications Device class will take 1 hour and a half to complete, per DHSMV requirements.

Step 2

Register and take your course

You will have immediately access to your online course once you complete registration and payment. Take the class at your own pace. You can take as many breaks as you want - sign in and out as often as you like. The system will keep track of your progress.

Step 3

Pass your test

You must pass the 20-question exam with an 80% or greater. To help you pass, we allow unlimited attempts of the exam without any extra cost to you.

You are 100% guaranteed to pass!

Certificate of Completion

Download your FREE certificate of completion immediately once you pass the test.

Free E-File

We submit your certificate of completion electronically to the DHSMV.

Step 4

Electronic Filing

When you successfully pass the exam, we will submit your certificate of completion electronically to the Florida DHSMV within 24-hours after completing your course.

You will need to appear in court and show your completion certificate to the Clerk of the Court.

Check Your Eligibility

Am I eligible to take the Florida Wireless Communications Device Driver Safety Program Course for my traffic ticket?

You must elect to attend the WCD course within 30 days of receiving your ticket by notifying the Clerk of the Court in the county where you received your ticket. You must also pay an election fee to the court. You can do this by visiting the Florida Clerk's website.

Check Your Eligibility

How often can I take the Florida WCD Course?

You can only take the Florida Wireless Communications Device course once in your lifetime. If you have previously take the WCD course, you may be eligible to take the Florida Basic Driver Improvement course.

Check Your Eligibility

You may take the WDC course if you have been ordered by the court to do so.

A judge might assign you to attend the Wireless Communication Course. If you have been court-ordered to attend by the judge, you may sign up for the course. A court order will be issued to you in writing, and the judge will sign the order.

FAQ's

Most Popular Florida Wireless Course Questions

Why take the Florida Wireless Communications Device Driver Safety Program course?

In 2019, a new law was enacted in Florida allowing this NEW Wireless Communication Course. The course is for any driver who has obtained a ticket for using a wireless communication device (i.e., cellphone) while driving in a school zone, school crossing, or work zone area. A driver who completes this class may benefit from having the court drop the penalty/fine, and also, points are not added to their driving record. This helps avoid having your insurance premium increase due to a traffic ticket of this kind. All in all, our course will save you money for only 90 minutes of your time.

How is the Florida Wireless Communications Device (WCD) online course given?

The WCD course is required by Florida law to be 90 minutes. Our course is divided into two units and is presented in a slideshow format with pictures. It is read at your own pace, and you can start or stop whenever you like.

Throughout the course, you will be offered practice review questions. These questions are multiple-choice. The practice questions can be answered multiple times until you get the correct answer, and they do not count towards your final score. Once you answer the practice questions correctly, you can continue through the course.

At the end of the course, you will be presented with a final exam. The exam is 20 multiple-choice questions. You must score at least an 80% to pass. Keep in mind that we offer unlimited final exam attempts at no additional cost to you, but most people pass it on their first attempt.

How long is this course?

The course must be 90 minutes long to qualify, as required by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FL DHSMV).

Does this course have a final exam?

Yes. The final exam is 20 multiple-choice questions. You must score at least 80% to pass. We offer unlimited tries at no additional cost. Most people can pass the test on their first attempt.

When do I get my Certificate of Completion?

Once you have successfully passed the final exam, you will immediately be presented with a copy of your Certificate of Completion. You may download a free copy for your records. We will submit your completion to the Florida DHSMV, but you must present your Certificate of Completion to the court to obtain credit.

If you do not have a printer, you may order a copy of the certificate to be mailed to you for an additional fee.

What Customers Say About Us

Highway Traffic School Online Reviews

Florida online wireless course review by Annette
- Annette
First this site had the best price. Easy to navigate and read through. Emailed my certification when completed and they sent it to the courts.
Florida online wireless course review by Ismael
- Ismael
Very well explained, easy to navigate, well designed!
Florida online wireless course review by Brian
- Brian
Very easy to understand and relaxed. Can do this at your own pace.
Florida online wireless course review by Jenna
- Jenna
Made going to traffic school super easy and convenient. I would recommend anyone looking for this service!
Florida online wireless course review by Stacie
- Stacie
Affordable and very easy website to navigate through. I also liked the options of adding video and audio. Those options helped me to remain engaged in the class.
Florida online wireless course review by Frank
- Frank
Great class (well ok, for a Traffic School, LOL...). Useful info presented in a straightforward way. Website was very easy to navigate and provide info/payment directly to court. Did the trick, highly recommend.
Florida online wireless course review by Ginger
- Ginger
Worked fine for me. I paid for the audio to go with the slide show. Moves right along and doesn't drag out. Easy to sign up and pay.
Check out more reviews on:
×

 Florida WCD Certification

×

 Refund Policy

Refund policies vary by course and state. Please navigate to the desired course to view its specific refund policy.