Arizona Defensive Driving Customer Service

Support & FAQ's

Customer Support

888-406-1726 (Office)
442-222-8879 (Text)
442-500-3344 (Fax)

Highway Traffic School, LLC

3667 Glen Ave
Carlsbad, CA 92010

Hours of Operation

Mon.8am - 9pm PST
Tue.8am - 9pm PST
Wed.8am - 9pm PST
Thu.8am - 9pm PST
Fri.8am - 9pm PST
  
Sat.9am - 8pm PST
Sun.Closed

Most Common Questions

How long is your online traffic school?

The Arizona defensive driving course is mandated by the State to be 4 hours long. There is no working around that.

But, don't forget, you can start and stop whenever you like - our system will remember where you left off. There's no need to do the entire course all at once (unless you want to).

How quickly can you approve my account so I can start my course?

We will need a copy of your driver’s license and a copy of your citation before we can grant you access to your Arizona traffic school course. Once we received your documents, we typically approve accounts in minutes, but please allow up to 2 hours for approval.

For faster approval, please provide clear, legible copies of your documents.

How can I submit my documents?

You can use any method below to submit your documents:

  1. Upload to your account
  2. Email: support@highwaytrafficschool.com
  3. Text*: 442-222-8879
  4. Fax: 442-500-3344
  5. Mail: Highway Traffic School, 3667 Glen Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92010
I ran out of time but I have an extension. How can I reactivate my course?

When you sign back into your account, you will see a blue link: "Already have an Extension? Click Here". Enter your extension date and your course will be reactivated. You will be able to continue right where you left off.

You can also send us an email or text with your new extension date, and we can update and reactivate your course for you.

What is my final price?

The State of Arizona requires that all defensive driving providers collect certain fees on behalf of the state.

The fees are as follows:

  • Course Fee - $19.98
  • State Fee - $20 -- Manditory to dismiss ticket
  • State Surcharge - $45 -- Manditory to dismiss ticket
  • Court Diversion Fee - (varies by court) -- Manditory to dismiss ticket
  • Processing fee - $9.98

Click Here to enter the court listed on your ticket and get your complete price.

Do I need to pay the ticket as well?

If you decide to take an Arizona Defensive Driving course, you do NOT need to pay any fines to the court. The state and court fees we collect during registration are the only fines/fees you need to pay to dismiss your ticket.

More Frequently Asked Questions

  • General Information
    • Is your course approved by all courts in Arizona?

      Yes! Since we are certified and licensed by the Arizona Supreme Court, this course is approved by all jurisdictions in Arizona.

      See our defensive driving certification.

    • Why should I enroll in Highway Traffic School?

      Here at Highway Traffic School, we want you to know that the price you see is the price you pay. Period. We don't charge any extra fees to download your completion certificate or report your completion to the court.

      Highway Traffic School is licensed and certified by the Arizona Supreme Court. The best part is: You can study at home or access Highway Traffic School from any computer or device with internet connectivity. Our website is available 24/7 for your convenience and is optimized for any mobile device. You can log on and off as often as you please, so you can start and stop your course whenever you like. That way, you take our course at your leisure, instead of spending an entire day sitting in a classroom.

    • Can I get an extension to complete traffic school?

      Most courts will grant an extension to complete Arizona traffic school if the request is made before the due date. You will need to write, call, or go to the Clerk of the Court to request an extension. If your court date has past, you made need to make an appearance and speak with a judge to request your extension.

      Remember, the Arizona Supreme Court requires that you complete Arizona Defensive Driving course at least 7 days before your court date.

    • If I get stuck, can I get help from a family member or friend?

      No! The Arizona Supreme Court regulations, as well as the Terms of Use that you must agree to upon registration, require that you, the person who received the ticket, complete all course material and the final exam without the assistance of any other person. If you are having difficulty understanding the course material, or you have a question, please contact one of our friendly representatives for assistance by email support@highwaytrafficschool.com or by calling (888) 406-1726.

    • Is Highway Traffic School entirely online?

      Yes. Our Arizona traffic school course is entirely online. You can access the course from any computer or device that has internet connectivity. You can log on and off as often as you please, so you can start and stop your course whenever you like. That way, you take our course at your leisure, instead of spending an entire day sitting in a classroom.

       

    • What happens if I lose my internet connection while taking the course?

      Nothing! Our system keeps track of your progress and saves it to the server. So even if you lose your internet connection, you can continue right where you left off.

    • Is the Highway Traffic School website secure?

      Yes! Highway Traffic School uses the highest data security technology to make sure your personal and credit card information is secure! All information transmitted on our website is encrypted via “Hyper Text Transfer Protocol” (HTTP) with “Secure Sockets Layer” (SSL) as it travels to and from our servers. We do not store your credit card information or share your personal information with anybody!

  • About the Course
    • How often can I take an Arizona Defensive Driving course?

      The Arizona Supreme Court regulates how often a person can attend an Arizona Defensive Driving to have the violation removed from their driver’s license record. You can attend a Defensive Driving course only once every 12 months, which is calculated from the date of the violation to the date of violation.

    • How long is your online traffic school?

      The Arizona defensive driving course is mandated by the State to be 4 hours long. There is no working around that.

      But, don't forget, you can start and stop whenever you like - our system will remember where you left off. There's no need to do the entire course all at once (unless you want to).

    • How quickly can you approve my account so I can start my course?

      We will need a copy of your driver’s license and a copy of your citation before we can grant you access to your Arizona traffic school course. Once we received your documents, we typically approve accounts in minutes, but please allow up to 2 hours for approval.

      For faster approval, please provide clear, legible copies of your documents.

    • How can I submit my documents?

      You can use any method below to submit your documents:

      1. Upload to your account
      2. Email: support@highwaytrafficschool.com
      3. Text*: 442-222-8879
      4. Fax: 442-500-3344
      5. Mail: Highway Traffic School, 3667 Glen Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92010
    • I have a commercial driver’s license; can I take the Defensive Driving course?

      No. If you hold a commercial driver's license you are not eligible for the Defensive Driving course, regardless of whether you were driving a commercial vehicle or your personal vehicle at the time of the violation. In addition, those driving a commercial vehicle requiring a commercial driver's license are also not eligible.

    • Is Defensive Driving the same as Traffic Survival School?

      No. Defensive Driving is administered through the courts and is intended to dismiss a traffic ticket, so points are not added to your driver's license record.

      Traffic Survival School is a Motor Vehicle Division requirement to keep your license valid or to reinstate a suspended license. Traffic Survival School is an 8-hour course that is not allowed to be taken online - you must attend a classroom course.

      Check out the ADOT Website of Approved Traffic Survival Schools.

    • How do I know you are court approved?

      Our course has been reviewed and approved by the Arizona Supreme Court.

      See our defensive driving certification.

      We are also listed on the Arizona Supreme Court website.

    • How do I begin the Defensive Driving course?

      It takes just a few minutes to register for our online traffic school. Before you register for online traffic school, ensure that you are eligible to attend an Arizona Defensive Driving course through your court.

      The State of Arizona requires that we verify your identity and eligibility before allowing you access to the course. Once you are registered, upload, text, email, fax, or mail a copy of your government-issued driver’s license or identification card and a copy of the original citation or court document to our office. Once we verify your documents, we will grant you access to our easy, self-paced course.

    • Do I have to complete the Defensive Driving course in one day?

      No. Highway Traffic School has designed the course so that you can start and stop whenever you choose. There are no limits as to how many times you can log in and out of the website, so you can set your own pace.

    • My court date is tomorrow; can I still take the Defensive Driving course?

      No! The Arizona Supreme Court requires that you complete the Defensive Driving course at least 7 days before your court date.

      Contact the court listed on your ticket to request an extension. Once the court has approved your extension, you are able to register. Please use the new extended court/due date as your court date.

    • What happens if I need more time to pass the Arizona Defensive Driving course?

      The Arizona Supreme Court requires that you complete Arizona Defensive Driving course at least 7 days before your court date. If you need additional time to complete the course, ask the court for an extension. Most courts will grant an extension to complete traffic school if the request is made before the court date.

    • I ran out of time but I have an extension. How can I reactivate my course?

      When you sign back into your account, you will see a blue link: "Already have an Extension? Click Here". Enter your extension date and your course will be reactivated. You will be able to continue right where you left off.

      You can also send us an email or text with your new extension date, and we can update and reactivate your course for you.

  • Pricing & Payment
    • What is my final price?

      The State of Arizona requires that all defensive driving providers collect certain fees on behalf of the state.

      The fees are as follows:

      • Course Fee - $19.98
      • State Fee - $20 -- Manditory to dismiss ticket
      • State Surcharge - $45 -- Manditory to dismiss ticket
      • Court Diversion Fee - (varies by court) -- Manditory to dismiss ticket
      • Processing fee - $9.98

      Click Here to enter the court listed on your ticket and get your complete price.

    • How can I pay for the course?

      You can pay for the course using any Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express credit or debit card with a Visa or MasterCard logo. We also accept payment via your PayPal account.

      We will never store your credit card or account information.

    • How will I know that my payment was received and processed?

      You will receive a receipt emailed to the address you provided during registration. Additionally, you can print a receipt at any time under “My Account”.

    • What is your cancellation/refund policy?

      In any case where a refund is issued, a $10 processing fee applies. 

      Please refer to our Refund Policy for details.

    • Do I need to pay the ticket as well?

      If you decide to take an Arizona Defensive Driving course, you do NOT need to pay any fines to the court. The state and court fees we collect during registration are the only fines/fees you need to pay to dismiss your ticket.

  • Completion
    • How long do I have to take the Defensive Driving course?

      The Arizona Supreme Court requires that you complete the Defensive Driving course at least 7 days before your court date. Our system will send you friendly reminders of how much time you have left to complete your course. Note: Our system will suspend your account if you are within 7 days of your court date.

      If you are running out of time, you will need to contact the court to obtain an extension. Your court contact information is located on your ticket. Once you have a court approved extension, let us know of your new court/due date to re-activate your account. You will be able to continue right where you left off.

    • Is there a final exam?

      No! Starting November 1st, 2018, all Defensive Driving Courses in Arizona do not require a final exam.

      Instead, you will be presented with quiz questions throughout the course. You must answer each question correctly before you can proceed with the course.

    • Do you send my certificate directly to the court?

      Yes! We will notify your court electronically of your completion of the Defensive Driving course. You will not need to appear in court or provide your certificate of completion to the court for the violation you are taking the course for. If you have multiple violations on your ticket, you will need to contact the court and take care of those separately.

    • How fast will my Certificate of Completion be processed?

      Our system will automatically generate a unique Certificate of Completion, which you can download immediately (and for FREE!), and we will electronically send your Certificate of Completion to the court once you pass the final exam.

    • How do I get a duplicate copy of my Certificate of Completion?

      You can always download, print, or save a copy of your certificate of completion directly from our website, for no additional charge, and it is available immediately once you pass the final exam.

100% Online - 24/7 Access

Online Traffic School 24/7

Accessible On Any Device

Traffic School On Any Device

Learn At Your Own Pace

Take Traffic School At Your Own Pace
Let's Get Started
Register Now
We accept PayPalVisa MasterCard Discover AmexHighway Traffic School BBB Business ReviewSecured & Verified
Send us a Message
Have questions?!? Send us a note. We're here to help.
Contact Info
3667 Glen Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92010
888-406-1726
support@highwaytrafficschool.com
Register Now