Why Take Arizona Defensive Driving School?
your traffic ticket
to avoid the points on your driving record.
You've been court ordered
to take the course.
your ticket from being reported
to the Arizona MVD.
Avoid higher insurance
rates due to your violation.
Receive a discount
on your insurance policy from your provider.
Why take a class in person when you can do it at home, at work, or on the go at your own pace? We make it fast & easy.
AZ Court Approved
Our course is approved and certified by ALL courts. Click here
to see our certification.
No Hidden Fees
We don't add any additional processing fees. The price you see is the price you get. AZ requires us to collect state & court fees. Click here
to see your pricing.
Safe & Secure
We use the highest data encyption standards to keep your info safe. We don't save your credit card data.
We electronically send your completion to the court as soon as you are done with the test.
We get you going in minutes once we receive your documents.
What Am I Getting Into?
You will need information from your Driver's License and Ticket.
Take the Class
The Arizona Defensive Driving Course is mandated to be 4 Hours.
Pass the Test
25 easy questions. 80% to pass. Instant FREE certificate download.
Leave it to Us
We eFile your completion and send your fees to the court for FREE.
Don't know if you are eligible for Arizona Defensive Driving School?
Use our free eligibility check
to find out
- ✔Once per 12 Months
You are eligible if you have not taken a defensive driving class in the past 12 months. Eligibility is based on the date when the ticket was issued.
- ✔7 Day Rule
In order to allow for processing, Arizona has a 7 day rule. You must complete your defensive driving course at least 7 days prior to your court/due date. You can contact the court if you need an extension.
- ✔Qualified Violation List
Your violation must be on the list of eligible violations. Most moving violations are included. Click here
to see the list.
- ✔Commercial License
If you have a commercial license, you are NOT eligible for a defensive driving course regardless if you got the ticket in a commercial vehicle or not.
- ✔Serious or Fatal Collision
If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal collision, you are NOT eligible to attend a defensive driving school.
Select your court below for details
Additional State Fee ($20), State Surcharge ($45), and Court Fee (varies) Will Be Applied
Saving you time - another way we make it easy!
We periodically check our competitions pricing. We know we are not the cheapest and we are not the most expensive.
BUT, rest assured, we don't add any hidden fees during registration.
Check out our compare pricing feature - Compare us with the top 5 providers in the state
Find Your Court
Arizona does require us to collect a State Fee ($20), State Surcharge ($45) and Court Diversion Fee (varies by court) making it easy to pay your ticket in one step - you won't need to pay any fine to the court for the violation being dismissed. We take care of it all!
Can I do it on the go?!?
Our course is accessible on all devices.
You can access it on your smartphone, tablet or desktop.
We make it easy and convenient to have access to your course. There's no need to make it a day event. Take the course in chunks or all at once if you like. You can access it with any internet connected device. Smartphones, tablets and desktop computers are compatable with our defensive driving course. Don't even need to download an app - it just knows!
✔100% online - available 24/7.
✔Accessible on any device with internet access.
✔Learn at your own pace.
✔Sign in and out as many times as you like. We keep track of where you left off.
✔5 easy chapters in a slide show format.
✔We report your completion to the court electronically.
Check out our reviews. We have partnered with TrustPilot to collect and maintain our reviews.
We like being transparent, honest, and truthful. Check it out!
Get Started With Arizona Defensive Driving
Send us a Message
Have questions?!? Send us a note. We're here to help.