Arizona Defensive Driving School Online
100% online defensive driving school at your own pace. We've got just what you need to get your ticket dismissed today!
Find Out Your Price
Why take Arizona defensive driving school in person, when you can do it online around your schedule - from home, at work, or on the go.
The State of Arizona requires all schools to collect a State Fee ($24), State Surcharge ($45) and Court Diversion Fee (varies by court) making it easy to pay your ticket in one step - you won't need to pay any fine to the court for the violation being dismissed.
Select Your Court To See Your Complete Price
Your assigned court is located on your ticket, usually near the summons date and time at the bottom.
|Highway Traffic School|| |
|Total Price Includes State & Court Fees|
|Course Fee*||$19.98|| |
|Court Diversion Fee^||$---|
|Processing Fee||$9.98|| |
|Download Certificate||FREE - No Additional Charge|| |
|Course Access Within†||2 Hours|| |
|Identity Verification||Included - No Additional Charge|| |
* Processing fee applies and additional upgrades may be available.
^ These fees are set by the State of Arizona and are charged by every defensive driving school provider. The State of Arizona requires all providers to collect the State and Court fees during registration and submit those fees to the State. Court diversion fee may change based on the date of violation.
† Access to course is granted after we receive a legible copy of your government-issued driver’s license or identification card AND a legible and complete copy of the original complaint or citation you received. Indicated time begins once the above documents have been uploaded or provided to the school for verification during normal business hours.
How Does Arizona Online Defensive Driving School Work?
Sign-up for online defensive driving school today!
When you register, we will check your eligibility for Arizona defensive driving school. You will need information from your ticket and your driver's license to register. If for any reason you do not have a copy of your ticket, please contact the court for a copy. In most cases, they can email you a copy the same day. Court fees, state fees, and the cost of the course must be collected during registration.
We are required to validate your identity & eligibility before you can start your online Arizona defensive driving school. You will be able to either upload with your phone, scan, fax, email or mail your documents to us. We know that life happens and you need to finish as soon as possible. We typically approve accounts within minutes, but it may take 2 hours for approval during business hours.
Our Online Arizona Defensive Driving School Is Only 5 Easy Units
Take the course on any internet connected device.
The Arizona defensive driving school course is mandated to be 4 hours long. Our course is presented in slide show format. Take the course at your own pace. Sign in and out as many times you like - we will save your work. Our course does not have a final exam, so you are guaranteed to PASS!!!
Ticket Is Dismissed
Leave it to us. We e-File your completion and send your fees to the court once you have successfully completed your Arizona defensive driving school course. Your court fees are also distributed to the court.
The court may require additional time to process your completion. NOTE: The court will use the date we report as your completion date.
Here's What You Get (At No Extra Cost) When You Choose Highway Traffic School
Must have features for any online Arizona defensive driving school course.
We show you all the fees up front! You'll know the cost without any surprises at the end of the course.
Safe & Secure
We use the highest data encyption standards to keep your info safe. We don't save your credit card data.
We electronically send your completion to the court as soon as you are done with the test.
We get you going in minutes once we receive your documents.
Instant FREE Certificate
Download a copy of your certificate of completion as soon as you finish your Arizona defensive driving school course for FREE.
Don't Know If You Are Eligible For Arizona Defensive Driving School?
Use our free eligibility check below to find out.
Check Your Eligibility
- ✔Once per 12 Months
You are eligible if you have not taken an Arizona defensive driving school course in the past 12 months. Eligibility is based on the date when the ticket was issued.
- ✔7 Day Rule
In order to allow for processing, Arizona has a 7 day rule. You must complete your defensive driving school course at least 7 days prior to your court or extension date. You can contact the court if you need an extension.
- ✔Serious or Fatal Collision
If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal collision, you are NOT eligible to attend Arizona defensive driving school.
- ✔Commercial License
Commercial license holders are eligible to attend an Arizona defensive driving school course, if the vehicle driven at the time of the violation does not require a commercial license. Offenses occurring in commercial vehicles are NOT eligible.
What Our Customers Are Saying
Our customers have told us ...
Cheap and Fast approval process faster then other companies.
Course was user friendly, easy to follow and informative.
Beats sitting in a classroom. Easy and convenient right from home. Plus less expensive than a regular classroom course.
It was so helpful and easy. Beyond my expectation and convenient to take it at your own place, instead taking day off from work.
Here are the most common questions ...
How quickly can you approve my account so I can start my course? How can I submit my documents?
We will need a copy of your driver’s license and a copy of your citation before we can grant you access to your Arizona traffic school course. Once we received your documents, we typically approve accounts in minutes, but please allow up to 2 hours for approval.
For faster approval, please provide clear, legible copies of your documents.
How do I know you are court approved?How long is your online traffic school?
You can use any method below to submit your documents:
- Upload to your account
- Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Fax: +1 (760) 836-0106
- Mail: Highway Traffic School, 2173 Salk Ave Suite 150, Carlsbad CA 92008
Do I have to complete my course 7-days before my court date?
The Arizona defensive driving course is mandated by the State to be 4 hours long. There is no working around that.
But, don't forget, you can start and stop whenever you like - our system will remember where you left off. There's no need to do the entire course all at once (unless you want to).
I ran out of time but I have an extension. How can I reactivate my course?
Yes. Arizona law requires that you must complete your course at least 7-days before your court date. If you need more time, you may contact the court listed on your ticket to request an extension.
What is my final price?
When you sign back into your account, you will see a blue link: "Already have an Extension? Click Here". Enter your extension date and your course will be reactivated. You will be able to continue right where you left off.
You can also send us an email or text with your new extension date, and we can update and reactivate your course for you.
Do I need to pay the ticket as well?
The State of Arizona requires that all defensive driving providers collect certain fees on behalf of the state.
The fees are as follows:
- Course Fee - $19.98
- State Fee - $20 -- Mandatory to dismiss ticket. Any Violation after January 1st, 2019, the State Fee will be $24.
- State Surcharge - $45 -- Mandatory to dismiss ticket
- Court Diversion Fee - (varies by court) -- Mandatory to dismiss ticket
- Processing fee - $9.98
Click Here to enter the court listed on your ticket and get your complete price.
If you decide to take an Arizona Defensive Driving course, you do NOT need to pay any fines to the court. The state and court fees we collect during registration are the only fines/fees you need to pay to dismiss your ticket.