Arizona Defensive Driving

Fast. Easy. Convenient.
Got A Ticket? Dismiss It Today & Keep Your Record Clean
No Final Exam
Guaranteed to Pass!
Sign in and out as many times as you like
Take the course at your own pace, or start & finish today

100% Online Arizona Defensive Driving

Start Your Course Now
Course as low as $24.99*
Accepted by All Courts
In All Counties
Arizona Defensive Driving Court Approved
Course Pricing
Why take a class in person when you can do it at home, at work, or on the go at your own pace? We make it fast & easy.

* Processing fee may apply and upgrades may be available.

The State of Arizona requires us to collect a State Fee ($24), State Surcharge ($45) and Court Diversion Fee (varies by court) making it easy to pay your ticket in one step - you won’t need to pay any fine to the court for the violation being dismissed.
Select Your Court To See Your Complete Price
Your assigned court is located on your ticket, usually near the summons date and time at the bottom.
  Highway Traffic School  
  Total Price Includes State & Court Fees
Course Fee $24.99  
State Fee*$24.00
State Surcharge*$45.00
Court Diversion Fee*
Processing Fee$9.99 
Audio Read-Along Optional Upgrade  
Video Course Optional Upgrade  
Download Certificate FREE - No Additional Charge  
Course Access Within^ 2 Hours  
Identity Verification Included - No Additional Charge  
* These fees are set by the State of Arizona and are charged by every defensive driving provider. The State of Arizona requires all providers to collect the State and Court fees during registration and submit those fees to the State. Court diversion fee may change based on the date of violation.

^ Access to course is granted after we receive a legible copy of your government-issued driver’s license or identification card AND a legible and complete copy of the original complaint or citation you received. Indicated time begins once the above documents have been uploaded or provided to the school for verification during regular customer support hours.
Here's what you get (at no extra cost) when you choose Highway Traffic School

AZ Court Approved

Our online course is approved and certified by ALL courts. See our defensive driving school certification, visit the Arizona Supreme Court website or call 1-888-334-5565.

Up-Front Pricing

We show you all the fees up front! You'll know the cost without any surprises at the end of the course.

Safe & Secure

We use the highest data encyption standards to keep your info safe. We don't save your credit card data.

Free eFiling

We electronically send your completion to the court as soon as you are done with the test.

Fast Approval

We get you going in minutes once we receive your documents.

Why Take Arizona Defensive Driving School?

  • Dismiss your traffic ticket to avoid the points on your driving record.
  • You've been court ordered to take a defensive driving course.
  • Prevent your ticket from being reported to the Arizona MVD.
  • Receive a discount on your insurance policy from your provider.
How Does Arizona Defensive Driving Work?
Defensive Driving Course Details
  • 1. Sign Up

    Registration is simple. It takes just a few minutes to register for our online defensive driving course.

    Before you enroll, check your eligibility to attend an Arizona Defensive Driving course. We will also check your eligibility during registration.

    You will need a copy of your ticket and your driver's license. If for some reason you do not have a copy of your ticket, please contact the court for a copy. In most cases, they can email you a copy the same day.

    We show you exactly what you will pay before you start your course.

    Don't be fooled by other providers with fast sign-up just to find out you need to pay more for what you need.
  • 2. Submit Your Documents

    You must send us a copy of your driver's license and a copy of your citation before we can grant you access to the course.

    After you register, you can use any method below to submit your documents:
    1. Take a picture with your smartphone & upload
    2. Scan & upload
    3. Email
    4. Fax
    5. Mail

    We know that life happens and you may need to finish quickly. We typically approve accounts in minutes, but please allow up to 2 hours for approval (during regular customer support hours).

  • 3. Take the Class

    Once we verify your documents, you can access our easy, self-paced course, which consists of five lessons.

    Take the course at your own pace. You are able to take as many breaks as you want - sign in and out as often as you like. The system will keep track of your progress.

    The Arizona Defensive Driving course will take 4 hours to complete, per Arizona court requirements.

    No Final Exam - 100% GUARANTEED to Pass!
  • 4. Leave it to Us

    Download your FREE certificate of completion immediately once you complete the Arizona Defensive Driving course.

    Then, let us take care of the rest:
    1. Your certificate of completion is submitted to the court electronically.
    2. Your court fees are distributed to the court.

    The court may need additional time to process your completion. The court will use the date we report as your completion date.
Register Now

Don't know if you are eligible for Arizona Defensive Driving School?
Use our free eligibility check below to find out

Check Your Eligibility

  • Once per 12 Months
    You are eligible if you have not taken an Arizona Defensive Driving class in the past 12 months. Eligibility is based on the date when the ticket was issued.
  • 7 Day Rule
    In order to allow for processing, Arizona has a 7 day rule. You must complete your defensive driving course at least 7 days prior to your court or extension date. You can contact the court if you need an extension.
  • Qualified Violation List
    Your violation must be on the list of eligible violations. Most moving violations are included.
  • One Violation Only
    You may attend an Arizona Defensive Driving course for one violation only. If there is more than one violation on your ticket, the remaining offenses must be resolved through the court.
  • Serious or Fatal Collision
    If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal collision, you are NOT eligible to attend a defensive driving school.
  • Commercial License
    Commercial license holders are eligible to attend an Arizona defensive driving course, if the vehicle driven at the time of the violation does not require a commercial license. Offenses occurring in commercial vehicles are NOT eligible.
Register Now
Can I do it on the go?!?
Our course is accessible on all devices.
You can access it on your smartphone, tablet or desktop.
Mobile-Friendly Arizona Traffic School
We make it easy and convenient to have access to your course. There's no need to make it a day event. Take the course in chunks or all at once if you like. You can access it with any internet connected device. Smartphones, tablets and desktop computers are compatable with our defensive driving course. Don't even need to download an app - it just knows!
  • 100% online - available 24/7.
  • Learn at your own pace.
  • 5 easy chapters in a slide show format.
  • Accessible on any device with internet access.
  • Sign in and out as many times as you like
  • We keep track of where you left off.
  • We report your completion to the court electronically.
Most Common Questions
How quickly can you approve my account so I can start my course?

We will need a copy of your driver’s license and a copy of your citation before we can grant you access to your Arizona traffic school course. Once we received your documents, we typically approve accounts in minutes, but please allow up to 2 hours for approval.

For faster approval, please provide clear, legible copies of your documents.

How can I submit my documents?

You can use any method below to submit your documents:

  1. Upload to your account
  2. Email:
  3. Fax: +1 (760) 836-0106
  4. Mail: Highway Traffic School, 2173 Salk Ave Suite 250, Carlsbad CA 92008
How long is your online traffic school?

The Arizona defensive driving course is mandated by the State to be 4 hours long. There is no working around that.

But, don't forget, you can start and stop whenever you like - our system will remember where you left off. There's no need to do the entire course all at once (unless you want to).

I ran out of time but I have an extension. How can I reactivate my course?

When you sign back into your account, you will see a blue link: "Already have an Extension? Click Here". Enter your extension date and your course will be reactivated. You will be able to continue right where you left off.

You can also send us an email or text with your new extension date, and we can update and reactivate your course for you.

What is my final price?

The State of Arizona requires that all defensive driving providers collect certain fees on behalf of the state.

The fees are as follows:

  • Course Fee - $19.98
  • State Fee - $24 -- Mandatory to dismiss ticket
  • State Surcharge - $45 -- Mandatory to dismiss ticket
  • Court Diversion Fee - (varies by court) -- Mandatory to dismiss ticket
  • Processing fee - $9.98

Use our Arizona price tool to get your complete price.

Do I need to pay the ticket as well?

If you decide to take an Arizona Defensive Driving course, you do NOT need to pay any fines to the court. The state and court fees we collect during registration are the only fines/fees you need to pay to dismiss your ticket.

See All FAQ's
Let's Get Started
Register Now
Skip Navigation Links > Arizona > Defensive Driving Course